• 70 Avenida Drive
  • Berkeley, CA, 94708
  • United States

Anton Arensky wrote his String Quartet No. 2 in A minor in memory of Tchaikovsky, his friend and mentor. It's a heartfelt work of both sorrow and joy. Arensky's unusual choice of instruments—a quartet with 2 cellos instead of 2 violins—brings incredible depth and richness to the sound. And, we have an incredible Bach Cantata in E-flat arranged for the same ensemble!


Rachel Patrick, violin

Clio Tilton, viola

Samsun van Loon, cello

Click here to reserve a spot!