• La Tannerie (map)
  • 12 Rue Saint-Martin
  • Avallon, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, 89200
  • France

Brahms’s Piano Quartet, op. 60 is one of the most dramatic works in the chamber music repertoire. Here it’s accompanied by a magnificent quintet by Mozart, a cello sonata by Beethoven, and a new quartet by Pulitzer Prize winner Caroline Shaw.

Wolfgang Amadé Mozart | Piano Quintet in E-flat Major, K. 452

Caroline Shaw | “Entr’acte” for string quartet

Ludwig van Beethoven | Sonata for Cello and Piano in C Major, op. 102, no. 1

Johannes Brahms | Piano Quartet in C minor, op. 60



Elbert Tsai, violin | Rochelle Nguyen, violin | Christina Simpson, viola
James Jaffe, cello | Ian Scarfe, piano